How is my information and content kept private on the Neighbors App?

Ring will continue to innovate on behalf of our customers to help make neighborhoods safer. We will do so with our customers, their privacy and the security of their information at the top of our priority list. We know that our customers place a huge amount of trust in us, and we have every intention of continuing to earn that trust.

Users have full control of who views their Ring footage. Only the content that a user chooses to make publicly available on Neighbors (by posting it to the App) can be viewed via the Neighbors App or by local law enforcement. Users can choose to share text updates, photos and videos taken on any device, including but not limited to Ring’s home security devices. Only content that a Neighbors user chooses to share on the Neighbors App is publicly accessible through the Neighbors App or by your local law enforcement. Ring does not view or share a user’s videos that are not posted to the App without the user’s express permission or a valid and binding legal demand properly served on us.

We do not display personal information like names in the Neighbors App, and we do not share personal information with other users of the App.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful

Send Feedback