How Is My Information And Content Kept Private On The Neighbors App?

Ring will continue to innovate on behalf of our users to help make neighborhoods safer. We will do so with our users, their privacy and the security of their information at the top of our priority list. We know that our users place a huge amount of trust in us, and we have every intention of continuing to earn that trust.

Users have full control of who views their video recordings on the Neighbors App. Only the content that a user chooses to make publicly available (by posting it to the app) can be viewed by users or by local public safety agencies via the Neighbors App. Users can choose to share text updates, photos and videos taken on any device, including but not limited to Ring’s home security devices. 

Who can see my Neighbors posts?
Neighbors is a public space. Your name and exact location will not be shown, but anyone may see your post or comment.

If you would like to learn how to disable the Neighbor app, click here.

Join Our Community

Share feature requests, get help, and discuss the latest in security with your fellow users on Ring's first neighbor-to-neighbor community forum.